In The Twilight Of Dreams

I am not awake or do I sleep
The unknown visions I seem to keep
Wistful figures floating by
Perhaps in a state of unrest as I
Lucid pieces or does it seem life fools us disguised as a dream
I see a dream catcher clad in emerald green
She rises above an opalescent sea
Does she conceal the dreams or give them back to me?
Ethereal figures seem to dance beneath the stars
Familiar they appear, but have they danced too far?
With stars above them now falling to the ground
I feel the room spinning round and round
Serene the veil of slumber arrives
I stare at the darkness with open eyes.

Photography Credit

artfreelancelife:

Francesco Russo‎

Leave a Reply

