Invisible Arms

fall_colors_09_4

They embrace me
In moments unaware
Anytime, anywhere
Soothing my anxieties
Banishing my cares,

A gentle stroke lovingly displayed
A tap on the shoulder
Though alone
I am never afraid,

It is always a random moment
Surrounding me comfortingly
He knows when it is most needed
Although He is always there
Encompassing me,

Like a loving parent
Quieting a child’s nightmare
My Lord embraces me
With invisible arms
Oh, the peace that I find there.

Photography Credit

veraiconica7:

fall_colors_09_4 by phamp197x on Flickr.

2 thoughts on “Invisible Arms

Leave a Reply

