Walk On The Beach

beach

With each of my footsteps
Upon the sand
Cool now;
Near days end,

I am refreshed, renewed
Inhaling the salt air
As the light breeze
Rustles through my hair,

Hungry gulls scan the bounty of the sea
I stop and gaze
Gathering the peace and tranquility,

Another sunset seen and I am in awe
As if never allowed
The privilege before,

A silent prayer of thanks
Upon my salty lips
And contemplation of millions of sunsets,

I am mesmerized
Tears forming in my eyes
As I hear the seagulls cry.

Photography Credit https://flic.kr/p/7ZyFoo

Leave a Reply

